Friday, March 14, 2008

Fuck The Facts - Legacy Of Hopelessness

This EP is fantastic. Short as fucking hell, and like Genghis Tron is some respects, but more straight up grindcore. If you've heard their earlier stuff, then you'll know that Fuck The Facts are just a pretty decent grindcore band. But on this release, they go balls-out on everything, with songs ranging from grindcore to jazz to electronica. Some expertly portrayed fucking grind.

There's only like 6 tracks, and the album is only around 10 minutes long. That's just enough time to realize what this band is capable of. There is supposedly 2 enhanced CD tracks too, but I'm not so sure if I got a copy with that. This EP, as far as I can tell, is pretty much out of print. There may be a few copies lying around, but eh. Don't care. Not all my information is right anyway, so fuck off.


1. City Of Stone
2. Horizon
3. Dear Shit Book
4. Short Term Goals, Long Term Disappointments
5. Eclat-Boue-Sang
6. Make Your Grave

No comments:

Post a Comment