Thursday, June 4, 2009

Elasticdeath - Monster Inside Us

Elasticdeath are a powerviolence band from Brazil, and man, do they fucking THRASH! Whoo! They'll be having a split CD out soon later this year with the Indonesian band Obsesif Kompulsif, a split release between Buddha Khan Records, Teriak Records, Tarung Records, De Wok Records, Sukma Records, and Suhatkore Records. Should be sweet.

Reminiscent of bands like Spazz and Hoy Pinoy, these guys dish it out, hardcore styleeeee. The lyrics range from themes of unity, pollution, and other staples in hardcore, to songs about Shaolin (totally Spazz, yo) and Ultraman. There's even a lyrics sheet in the file. Hell yeah, bitches. A great powerviolence band with a great attitude. I'm hoping these guys stick around for a long time.


1. Death And Sorrow
2. The Shaolin Masters Have No Mercy
3. Mr. Kato And His Boring Life
4. The Air You Breath Is Poisoned
5. Prelude For a Bloody Vengeance
6. I Against The World Of Shit
7. I'm Dead
8. Ultraman Doomed In Rio De Janeiro
9. Ancient Powers of the Blind Master
10. One Way Down To Death
11. Chow Yun-Fat For President
12. Mindless Arrogant
13. JWY


  1. Great band and great dudes.

    My band Kali may even do a split with them in the future!


    new on blog

  3. Accidentally fucked up and uploaded Abe Vigoda's Kid City, only to see you wanted the physical cd. Here it is anyways I guess:

    As for requests, do you have anything by the O Voids?

  4. Thanks anyway! I didn't have this one anywhere.

    I'll look around for some O Voids, I don't have any at the moment.