Monday, April 5, 2010

Mondo Gecko/D9 Split LP

Two bands on one great slab o' wax, goes the saying. Both are hailing from Israel, this was put out between Urban Decay Records, To Live A Lie Records, and a couple others that escape me at the moment. It's still in print, just ask the bands or labels for copies!! Mondo Gecko offer up some great hardcore punk, with that great skate-thrash sound that reminds me of Hated Youth and Third Death mashed together. D9 come up with some down-tempo grind, with some really harsh sounding vocals. This shit is heavy as hell. 7 songs from each band, so you don't feel gypped, and this is definitely a great introduction to some Israeli hardcore to those that aren't too up on the whole scene.


1. Feast of the Beast
2. Frozen Mountain
3. Chosen One
4. Brothers of Blasphemy
5. Blind Horse
6. Blastbeat for the King
7. Urban Stefan

8. Prolific
9. Shapes Chasing Shadows
10. Cracked
11. Jigsaw Your Existence
12. Deadman in the Street
13. Fourth Gear Comprehension
14. Divings' Abyss


  1. D9 are fucking amazing

  2. thanks for the kind words, A couple of us have been using your blog for a while, and you are now formally cool in tel aviv and Jerusalem. Anyway, It's NOT OUT OF PRINT, you can get both vinyl and CDs from the bands or urban decay recs, to live a lie is just out of copies for the moment=]